The National Forest Teaching School is delighted to announce five new SLE designations for the academic year 2019 – 20.

SLEs are experienced middle or senior leaders who can offer support to other schools. The remit of an active SLE is to focus on developing leadership capacity of others within and beyond the classroom so that they have the skills to lead their own teams and improve practice in their own schools.

We received applications from across five schools within the Teaching School Alliance and held a series of interview dates. We would like to congratulate and welcome the successful applicants to our team of SLEs.

Anna Freeman – Primary MFL
Simon Cope – Secondary Leadership of CPD
Gavin Craddock – ICT and Computing
Charlotte Pilkington – Primary English, Leadership of CPD and Initial Teacher Education
Victoria Williams – Early Years

Our growing team of SLEs are available for deployment. You can see more information or request support via our School Support section on our website: